The Subglacial Lake Ellsworth Consortium is funded by the Natural Environment Research Council

EXTERNAL LINKS

SEE ALSO

QUICK LINKS FOR

Latest news

Scientists

Engineers

Journalists

Schools

Maps

Photo gallery

Video clips

Animation

At a glance

Environmental

SCAR Expert group

Environmental Evaluation

WISSARD

FOLLOW

New RSS Feed

press office contacts

British Antarctic Survey Press Office is leading and coordinating media campaigns on behalf of the subglacial Lake Ellsworth Consortium.  Journalists may wish also to contact Press Offices in partner research centres and universities.  

Heather Martin, Communications, Public Engagement and Knowledge Exchange coordinator; tel: +44 (0)1223 221226; mob: 07740 822229; email: hert@bas.ac.uk

main contacts

NERC Press Office

Poppy Leader, tel: 07917 456694; email fvl@nerc.ac.uk

 

Tamera Jones, tel: 01793 411561; email: tane@nerc.ac.uk

 

National Oceanography Press Office

Mike Douglas, Head of Communications and Public Engagement, tel: +44 (0)23 8059 6001; mob: 0788 151 4844; email: mike.douglas@noc.ac.uk

 

Kim Marshall-Brown, tel: +44 (0)23 8059 6170; email:kxm@noc.ac.uk

 

University of Aberdeen Press Office

Shaunagh Kirby, tel: +44 (0)1224 237108; email: s.kirby@abdn.ac.uk

 

Jennifer Phillips tel: +44 (0)1223 273174; email j.phillips@abdn.ac.uk

 

University of Aberystwyth

Arthur Dafis, tel: 01970 621763; email: aid@aber.ac.uk

Lyn Morgan, tel: 01970 628654; email dym@aaber.ac.uk

 

University of Bristol Press Office

Hannah Johnson, email: hanna.johnson@bristol.ac.uk

Caroline Clancy, email caroline.clancy@bristol.ac.uk

 

University of Durham Press Office

Carl Stiansen, tel: +44 (0)191 334 6077; mob:0750 800 3770; email c.r.stiansen@durham.ac.uk

 

Paul Ging, tel: 0191 334 6413; email: paul.ging@durham.ac.uk

 

University of Edinburgh Press Office

Catriona Kelly, tel: +44 (0)133 651 4401; mob 07791 355940; email: catriona.kelly@ed.ac.uk

Eleanor Cowie, tel: 0131 650 6382; email:eleanor.cowie@ed.ac.uk

 

University of Newcastle Press Office

Lyndsay Short, tel: 0116 222 6067; email: lyndsay.short@newcastle.ac.uk

 

University of Northumbria Press Office

Shirley Morgan, tel: +44 (0)191 227 4571; email shirley.morgan@northumbria.ac.uk

 

Andrea Slowley, tel: 0191 227 3437: email andrea.slowley@northumbria.ac.uk

 

University of Lancaster  Press Office

Beth Broomby, tel: 01524 593719; email: b.broomby@lancaster.ac.uk

 

Vicky Tyrrell, email: v.tyrrell@lancaster.ac.uk

 

Montana State University

Evelyn Boswell, tel: 00 1 406 994 5135; email evenynb@montana.edu

Linda Capper, Head of Communications, tel: +44 (0)1223 221448; mob: 07714 233744; email: LMCA@bas.ac.uk

British Antarctic Survey