The Subglacial Lake Ellsworth Consortium is funded by the Natural Environment Research Council

EXTERNAL LINKS

SEE ALSO

QUICK LINKS FOR

Latest news

Scientists

Engineers

Journalists

Schools

Maps

Photo gallery

Video clips

Animation

At a glance

Environmental

SCAR Expert group

Environmental Evaluation

WISSARD

FOLLOW

New RSS Feed

University of Bristol

Martin Siegert, Glaciologist, Lake Ellsworth Principal Investigator, m.j.siegert@bristol.ac.uk

 

British Antarctic Survey

Chris Hill, Lake Ellsworth Programme Manager

David Blake, Head of Technology & Engineering, dmbl@bas.ac.uk

 

David Pearce, Microbiologist, dpearce@bas.ac.uk

Hugh Corr, Geophysicist, hfjc@bas.ac.uk

Ed King, Geophysicist, ecki@bas.ac.uk

Keith Makinson, Ice coring and drilling, k.makinson@bas.ac.uk

Dominic Hodgson, Glacial geologist, DAHO@bas.ac.uk

Richard Hindmarsh, Glaciologist, rcah@bas.ac.uk

Andrew Smith, Glaciologist, amsm@bas.ac.uk

 

Rachel Clarke, Senior Environmental Officer,

Linda Capper, Head of Communications, LMCA@bas.ac.uk

Heather Martin, Communications& Public Engagement Coordinator, hert@bas.ac.uk

 

Mike Dinn, Operations Manager,

Andrew Tait, Mechanical Engineer,

Steve Bremner, Head of Engineering Technology,

 

National Oceanography Centre

Gwyn Griffiths, Oceanographer and technologist, gxg@soc.soton.ac.uk

Ralf Prien, Oceanographer and technologist, rdpr@soc.soton.ac.uk

Matt Mowlem, Oceanographer and technologist, matm@soc.soton.ac.uk

 

UK University main contributors

John Parnell, Geofluids geologist, University of Aberdeen, j.parnell@abdn.ac.uk

Charles Cockell, Microbiologist, Open University, c.s.cockell@open.ac.uk

Martyn Tranter, Hydrochemist, University of Bristol, m.tranter@bristol.ac.uk

Jemma Wadham, Biogeochemical sensors, University of Bristol, j.l.wadham@bristol.ac.uk

Mike Bentley, Glacial geologist, University of Durham, m.j.bentley@durham.ac.uk

Neil Ross, Geophysicist, University of Newcastle, neil.ross@newcastle.ac.uk

 

UK University partner institutions

John Woodward, Glaciologist and Geophysicist, University of Northumbria, john.woodward@unn.ac.uk

Barbara Maher, Lancaster University

Henry Lamb, University of Aberystwyth, hfl@aber.ac.uk

Brian Whalley, University of Belfast, b.whalley@qub.ac.uk

 

International University partners

Andres Rivera, Glaciologist, Centro de Estudios Científicos, Chile, arivera@cecs.cl

John Priscu, Microbiologist, Montana State University, USA, jpriscu@montana.edu

Berry Lyons, The Ohio State University

Chuck Kennicutt, Texas A&M University

subglacial Lake Ellsworth consortium members

The names, expertise, affiliations and email addresses of the members of the Lake Ellworth Exploration Programme are provided below.